into the woods, and back out again

Rosamund: the finish

I’ve had this sweater, the Rosamund cardigan, knitted for a few weeks now.  I was apprehensive about the size, since I knit it with negative ease and it was a little… um, snug… before I blocked it out.  Yesterday would have been a good day to have this sweater to wear, though, so I wove in the ends, soaked it in the tub, then spread it out on my blocking boards.  This morning, I put it on, still damp, and am now basically blocking it on my body.  I had gambled that the wool would loosen up with water and I was (thankfully!) right.  It fits perfectly and all I have left is to figure out the hook & eye closures.

Of course, my bathroom is too dark to get a good sense of just how fabulous it is, but in the sunlight, it’s a lot more golden:

8 responses

  1. Bonni

    Sarah, that’s lovely!!!!!!!

    May 22, 2012 at 12:37 pm

    • Thanks Bonni! I’m really happy with it 🙂

      May 22, 2012 at 1:10 pm

  2. merry

    Wow!

    May 22, 2012 at 1:14 pm

  3. Mom

    And you look hot in it. Is that ok for a mom to say?

    May 22, 2012 at 2:20 pm

    • I think it’s okay, since you said “hot” and not “HOTT”. Two t’s would make it weird.

      May 22, 2012 at 2:24 pm

    • Oh, and thank you 🙂

      May 22, 2012 at 10:32 pm

  4. You do look beautiful! I love things that have asymmetrical buttons or zippers.

    May 25, 2012 at 6:58 pm

    • Thank you! 🙂 I love the offset front opening on this sweater. Makes it so much more interesting and flattering.

      May 26, 2012 at 3:51 pm

Leave a Reply

